Summer Grand Prix 2018 Season

New format this year.  A move to divisions, which will have promotion/relegation similar to the winter GP.

Placing runners into 3 divisions from scratch is clearly a bit subjective, but some fairly ruthless promotion and relegation procedures should see 3 competitive divisions for both men and women emerge in future summers.

Division placings were guided by the 1st 2 MidWeek League races, which attract fairly big, early season numbers. I deliberately kept over 50s out of Division 1 for this first year even if MWL position suggested otherwise.  The cream will rise!

All 20 races count!

The final standings for Winter 2018/2019


The final standings

Summer Grand Prix 2018 Final

Congratulationsto Division winners

Men Div1         Brian Jenkins

Women Div 1 Alison Taylor

Men Div 2      Dan (Mr Everpresent) Green

Women Div 2  Frances Wilson

Men Div 3  Chris Chapman

Women Div 3  Andrea Macqueen

Winter Grand Prix 2017-18 Season

Race 11 done (Race 8 was cancelled). Best 10 from 16 (15) count. Here are the table toppers of the 8 Grand Prix divisions after Race 11.

Next race – Mob Match v Ranelagh Harriers (away) – Saturday 3rd February

10 races done and 1 cancelled


2017 Summer Grand Prix

Final Tables  Summer Grand Prix 2017

Sen/W35 Women

Ladies Captain sets the pace

Alison Taylor

Leads team in 13/19 summer races

Sen/M40 Men

Mens Captain bags another GP trophy

Brian Jenkins

Completed 17/19 summer races

W45/W55 Women

Champion saves her best til last

Pippa Dowswell

W45 silver at Essex Half Marathon Champs

M50/M60 Men

Orion's most frequent summer racer

Danny Fitzsimons

Just one GP race missed all summer

Winter Season 2016-2017 – Grand Prix

Winter Season 2016-17


Champs and Chumps

Summer Grand Prix 2016

Final Standings

Summer GrandPrix 2016

Congratulations to table toppers

Matt Woodman

Alison Taylor

Grant Corton

Pippa Dowswell

Winter Grand Prix 2015-2016

Grand Prix Tables 2015-16

The Final Countdown for the Winter Season